Marian Prayer Garden: Work Schedule

August 26th, 2010  |  Published in News

Dakota AllenWork on the Summer Appeal/Eagle Scout Marian Prayer Garden project will begin on Saturday, September 4th. A tentative work schedule is posted below. There will be weekly announcements both at Church and on this web site soliciting for volunteers, tools and equipment needed to complete the planned work and any weather cancellations if necessary.

For more information or to volunteer contact Dakota Allen at 301-997-0014. If unavailable to answer, please leave a message with your name, telephone number and availability for the next day.

IMPORTANT: Dakota asks that anyone wanting to assist PLEASE call the evening prior before showing up at the job site the next day unannounced.

There will be daily limits as to how many workers are needed, recommended ages of each worker (based on the tasks for the day), and certain amounts of food and water available each day. Suggested tools & equipment will also be listed as well for each day. If the maximum number of people is reached, we ask that everyone understand its for safety sake.

Thanks for your support.

Schedule:

Saturday, September 4, 8am-5pm
Sunday, September 5, 12pm-5pm
Monday, September 6, 8am-5pm (Labor Day)

Saturday, September 11, 8am-5pm
Sunday, September 12, 12pm-5pm

Saturday, September 18, 8am-5pm
Sunday, September 19, 3pm-5pm

Saturday, September 25, 8am-5pm
Sunday, September 26, 12pm-5pm

Saturday, October 2, 8am-5pm
Sunday, October 3, 12pm-5pm